Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Pune

Old 30-07-09   #1

Default Should I avoid 1/2BHK projects if I'm buying 2BHK?

I am considering buying a 2BHK flat in Balewadi which also has 1BHK flats... Basically it's a 50-50 ratio of 1 and 2 BHK... and the builder is not that renowned either.

But a friend told me to avoid these type of 1-2 BHK projects because as per him the "class of the society" won't be that good as compared to a "2-3 BHK" one. I never thought from this perspective. Is this true ?... would like to know if any of you ever felt this ?

PS: I'm buying this for temporary staying and investment purpose but NOT from long term staying purpose and I have budget constraint of 30 lakhs for the full package.
Old 01-10-09   #2

My Mood: Mellow

Better to buy a flat where there are not more than 1 owners.!!!!!

Check this example where the builder sold the same flat to 2 and in some cases 3 owners.!!!!

]http://www.mumbaimirror.com/article/2/20091001200910010200003125025e650/Whose-house-is-it-anyway.html[/URL]

VK
Old 01-10-09   #3

Originally Posted by simantadatta View Post
I am considering buying a 2BHK flat in Balewadi which also has 1BHK flats... Basically it's a 50-50 ratio of 1 and 2 BHK... and the builder is not that renowned either.

But a friend told me to avoid these type of 1-2 BHK projects because as per him the "class of the society" won't be that good as compared to a "2-3 BHK" one. I never thought from this perspective. Is this true ?... would like to know if any of you ever felt this ?

PS: I'm buying this for temporary staying and investment purpose but NOT from long term staying purpose and I have budget constraint of 30 lakhs for the full package.
You don't think you will feel proud that u have 2 bhk and other has only 1 ? 3 BHK person might consider u as lower class , right ?
Old 01-10-09   #4

Originally Posted by amsancheti View Post
What rubbish!! I stay in 1 BHK but I belive to belong to "Good class of the society"......... number of bedrooms doesnot decide the class of society its THINKING OF THOSE PEOPLE .....
"Class" is nothing but thinking of ppls only.... And you can not help it, if ppls (specially in India) have this thinking that your "Class" is decided by numbers of Bedroom in your House or "Size of your Car".....

Last edited by ash7979; 01-10-09 at 03:31 PM.
Old 01-10-09   #5

What rubbish!! I stay in 1 BHK but I belive to belong to "Good class of the society"......... number of bedrooms doesnot decide the class of society its THINKING OF THOSE PEOPLE .....
Very true...1 BHK does not mean lower class at all. Infact, 1 & 2 BHK's have more investment returns and for a small family at a very good location with proper infra/water, 1BHK's are going like a hot cookie.Unfortunately, there are very few 1 BHK's available at a prime location.(e.g -Aundh)
I was about to buy a 1BHK resale flat near Parihar Chowk,Aundh for 23Lacs in late 2007 seeing the RE prices soaring fat. Managed to live on rent in a 2BHK flat very near to it and saved some money.
Old 01-10-09   #6

I dont think that lower class society people stay in 1 bhk and upper class stay in bigger apartments. Its mostly driven by need than by class. I would have also been staying in a 1 bhk if I did not have my MIL staying with us. If you like the neighbourbood and can afford it, then just go ahead.
Old 01-10-09   #7

Default resale flats

i have observed similar trend of purchasing resale flat 1-2 BHK in few months back. Owners who accurately guessed that RE prices are falling down, made money out of that.
Old 01-10-09   #8

If you 'Read between lines' I want to say same thing that class does not belog to no of bedrooms.
Old 01-10-09   #9

Originally Posted by simantadatta View Post

Its all in mind, people think that, buyers of big flat are wealthy and well educated, which is not always true. Any gunda/mafia/politician can purchase big budget flat in posh society.

-Vinit

Last edited by vinitbhamare; 01-10-09 at 06:53 PM.
Old 01-10-09   #10

http://www.mumbaimirror.com/article/...it-anyway.html

but does system does'nt catch the registration of the same flat on the multiple peoples name.

this is big concern, what is the way to detect that the flat is not sold before or after to someone else by the builder?

in that case i think, registered mortgage is the better option as compared to the equitable mortgage.

Last edited by hporwal; 01-10-09 at 07:58 PM.

1 or 2bhk, 2bhk, avoid, buying, projects