#1 |
My Mood:
Hi..
Seeing so much response for the Pune properties, I am also thinking of searching some Pune properties. But my job is in Mumbai, I can move my family to Pune. But I need to go to mumbai every day by train. I know many people are going from Pune and coming back in the evening by train. In that case where should I stay, which areas will be suitable for me? I don't know about pune locations, other than visiting pune 10 years before. Your suggestions appreciated. Thanks. |
#2 | |
My Mood:
#3 | |
My Mood:
#4 | |
My Mood:
Seriously, I really pity the people who waste their 3 + 3 = 6 hours in train travelling daily. Besides, have you been to the pass holder compartment of Indrayani/Intercity/Deccan? It is like a gang adda, where small gangs occupy particular seat. They will reserve seat from CST for someone joining at Karjat. I have personally seen quite a few times that they don't shy beating people up who are sitting on those seats. I am from Mumbai and doing a job in Pune, and the best I like about Pune is the avoidance of train travel. If at all your work is in Mumbai, please don't waste valuable time of your life in train commuting with those thugs. If at all you are bent on purchasing a house in Pune for family, you have following three sensible options in descending order: 1. Find a job in Pune But mostly Pune jobs won't be as good (esp in payment) as Mumbai ones, unless the company itself is originally from Mumbai. 2. Buy in Pune, rent in Mumbai for yourself. Keep the family here and rent a small flat/PG for yourself in Mumbai, and visit weekly. But this is not financially correct, as ideally you should do the opposite, buy in Mumbai and stay on rent in Pune 3. Buy all month's ticket or join one of the gang of Pass holder bogie, unless you are willing to travel 6 hours standing daily. Trust me, in Pune Mumbai trains, people apply Favicol on their behind before they sit, so chances of getting seat on later stations (like in Mumbai Locals) are very small. Last edited by ani_meher; 18-05-10 at 02:43 PM. |
#5 | |
My Mood:
If u r staying in Mumbai, u can get property in Vashi/Nerul in the same rate as currently in pune.
#6 |
My Mood:
I would love to buy one of these properties then. Are you aware of whats the asking rate in Vashi or Nerul?
#7 |
My Mood:
There are so many importanat things in life, apart from wasting time... Work smartly not work hardly and enjoy life
Better try to find out other option it will impact on ur health as well if u do long time Pune Mumbai Pune.
#8 |
My Mood:
After reading such posts, I get confidence on one of my main beliefs that "People choose to suffer". Suffering doesn't come as a part of life, its often chosen.
This guy is out to screw his life up by living in Pune and working in Mumbai. , this is just amazing. |
#9 | |
chikkoo....are you seriously thinking to do this ? What are your reasons to do this ? Why the hell are you trying to invest in Pune RE if you work in Mumbai ? I don't know why are you thinking on these lines if you don't know about Pune & the RE situation here. It's completely insane. |
#10 |
My Mood:
Arey chickoo tu pune forums mein bhi aa gaya.
sahee hai. BTW paagal ho gaya hai kya ki pune se up down karega. Hairaan Pareshaan ho jayega. Hardly 100-200 people up-down karte hai woh bhi majboori mein. |
| live, mumbai, mumbai working, mumbai-pune, pune, stay, work |