#1 | |
Here is my story, after reading this please let me know what can be done? And same case I have seen with many bangaloren and all are helpless. I booked a flat with SUNSHINE PROPERTIES BANGALORE KUNDANHALLI Gate– FRAUD AND CHEATER……….. person name is “KUMAR”, worst case happen with me. I booked a 2BHK flat, when I asked some legal documents and some question like: 1 Is this property approved by all banks? 2 In which khata this property belongs? 3. How much deviation in property? 4 Will I get the government water supply etc During the follow-ups for these questions with “KUMAR”, the behavior and attitude from these guys was like if I done some crime by asking these questions from them. From the day one I was interested in LIC housing finance. They did their best to convenience me to change the bank. I mean they keep on telling me that, being a government bank LIC/SBI will create all sorts of problem and will not give a loan easily (It was shocking, Government Bank is doing all sort of efforts to give loan like Loan mela, Quick Loan, Lower Rate of Interest) so why anyone should pursue from private banks like IDBI. They were pushing me like they are the representative of the IDBI bank and have some personal Interest. They told me a good story like LIC has declined a loan for a person so you can’t take loan from LIC. But only illiterate person can believe in these stories. I went personally to LIC and given all the documents, they investigated on this and come out with result like this property has so many issues like more then 80 % deviation and do not have title clear documents, that’s the only reasons LIC is not approving it and in future this building can be demolish by BBMP/BDA But don’t know how idbi is approving it ?? I was shocked that how can a builder of such repute can use all such tact’s and false statement to promote/sell the project. Finally I asked my token money back but they said NO!!! After long fighting and approx 15-20 rounds for this office, they gave me a cheque for half of my amount, I was happy to get my half money back… but that cheque got bounced and I paid penalty in bank… I dont know what I have to do. How can authorities allow companies to do such fraud? Can the Media help me? I feel like cheated and I don’t want others to get cheated. I think its a game for them. Your hard earned money will be used by the Builder as in my case and at the end of the day - you will neither get the flat or your money or interest or anything for the pains taken by you. Just pass this message to as many people as you can, so that this should not happen with any one in future. Please make sure before buying any property, because once you have paid money then you can't do anything... I will suggest don’t purchase property from SUNSHINE PROPERTIES BANGALORE KUNDANHALLI because its life time investment, and its matter of lakhs not a small amount....... Thanks.. |
#2 |
Thats an eye opener, thanks for sharing Vinay. Before booking any flat make sure all the nationalise institutions are ready to finance so that we get a confirmation as there are no legal issue with the project.
#4 |
Hi Vinay,
Thanks a lot for your post! We have been dealing with this kumar from sunshine properties and he is a fraud! When we asked him to show us the documents, he showed us some other property documents. Thank god, we know the list of documents required for a loan, he could not cheat us! And now that we asked for the right set of documents he is not picking our call! It's actually a bunch of people involved in this fraudulent activities, apart from Kumar there is a female called Geetha. They are all hand in glove trying to get the booking amount from people by giving fake documents! I think police action would be the right thing for such frauds! They should be banned from dealing with real-estate. Thanks once again for your post! |
#5 |
Thanks for sharing. I guess you should approach Consumer court with all the details.
This is the problem with small builders. For saving few lakhs we may loose a big amount. There are people out there in the market just to cheat & grab our hard earned money. |
#6 |
Thanks Roopa, Vinay for sharing your views...
The same incident/Accident happened to me as well(What do i say).. From Last week onwards, He is vanished and his Kundanhalli Office was shuttered down.. Did any of you took any legal steps/actions. If not taken, We can go together to screw him and lodge Strict Complaint against him.. Expecting your reply/thoughts on this by sharing Contact No/EMail Id.. |
#7 |
Sunshine Properties and "KUMAR" duped me also, I booked the flat in AECS Layout by giving 50,000/- and got the document for verification but my lawyer told me that Documents are not complete. When all the documents were not given, we (thankfully) cancelled the booking and got a cheque of the same amount from Sunshine properties. We deposited the cheque and it bounced and since then "Kumar" "Babu" "Geetha" "Girish" are not reachable. Girish's phone is working but he is not picking up. Let's share our contacts and see if we can nail this guy.
#8 |
This sad incident just goes to prove that small builders are not gods, as projected in this forum. Atleast the big builders do not vanish like the Kumars, Babus,Geethas....The lesson is - be careful while you park your hard earned money. And don't let the colorful brochures, rosy details on the builders website fool you. Hope you all get your money back from these cheats.
#9 |
I am kumar because of my personal issues i have went to out of atation and i have back,any customers dont worry about ur hard earned money, you will get it back, when i have not there people made some roomers, dont worry about that and your money also,i dont know who is this VINAY RAM, ram i am requesting you to contact me if i cheated any money, |
| bangalore, kundanhalli, properties, sunshine |