Go Back   Real Estate India - Indian Real Estate Forum > Real Estate in India > Real Estate Gurgaon
Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By rushilarora
  • 1 Post By AmitMM
  • 1 Post By sh-saxena

Old 14-07-12   #1

Likes Given: 0
Default Please help in Property purchase in Gurgaon(3BHK Apartment or 100-160 SqYard Plot) in budget of 1.30 crore Max.

Hi IREFians.

Greetings.

I am following this forum from quite some time and I highly appreciate the knowledge shared by members here.

We are living in Rohini, Delhi for past 20 years and it is very good area. But now we are interested in moving to Gurgaon as job of my son is in Gurgaon and I have office vehicles so commuting to Delhi-gurgaon will not be a issue for me.

Now I have a budget of 1.30 Crore (Maximum) and wanto to buy a property in Gurgaon. Issue is that some people suggest a 3BHK apartment whereas some says that a plot is better.

In my budget I can get a 3BHK or a 100-160 sq yard plot in sectors like 45-52.

Please suggest me which is best for me. Some people suggest that if I don't buy a plot now than after 10 years it will be nearly impossible to buy a plot as apartment flat rates will not increase much.

Along with this please suggest some good plots/3BHK apartments along with price in Sectors 45-52 in my budget of 1.30 Crore

Also suggest some other sectors if they have similar infrastructure/rates like sector 46-47.
Old 14-07-12   #2

Likes Given: 256

Are you looking for immediate possession or moving in after 2-3 years.

Getting a decent 3bhk ready to move in appt will be little difficult now. Secondly constructing three floors right now in 100-160 yard plot right now will look good but I assume after few years most of the localities will get chock a block with cars and giving rise to parking and other issues.

There are many comforts that staying in delhi comes for granted but you sorely miss them in gurgaon. Also I can understand few years from now you would be nearing retirement. Hence go for a decent apartment for security and other facilities for older age. Power back up and other club facilities would be only available in Group housing.
Second advantage that you would have with GHS is of the opportunity to meet like minded people in your age group. This you would definitely miss after staying in Rohini for 20 years.

A decent society with bare basic connectivity and other facilities available for comfortable life would be a better choice with a 3bhk CGHS.

I wont recommend plot in Gurgaon to settle down.

In your budget ready to move in options would be limited in the areas identified by you. Try for BPTP Freedom Park life its come up very well now and I regret selling mine just 6 months back. Hospital, school, metro, mall etc all very near by.

Else you may have to go for under construction. You may get many options in it especially in sectors under construction near Sohna road. Tulip Violet could be another option in 4500 per sq ft and delivery in 2-3 years.(Pls check once again as I checked the progress way back in Dec 2011).

I am not aware of the rates in society flats in the sectors mentioned by you. I guess most of them are older construction. Check out the new societies near Artemis I hope they may come in your budget.

Rest I am sure you will get some more options from other members.

All the best and I really hope you find a good home for your family and have a wonderful life there...

RA

Originally Posted by seeker009 View Post
Hi IREFians.

Greetings.

I am following this forum from quite s ome time and I highly appreciate the knowledge shared by members here.

We are living in Rohini, Delhi for past 20 years and it is very good area. But now we are interested in moving to Gurgaon as job of my son is in Gurgaon and I have office vehicles so commuting to Delhi-gurgaon will not be a issue for me.

Now I have a budget of 1.30 Crore (Maximum) and wanto to buy a property in Gurgaon. Issue is that some people suggest a 3BHK apartment whereas some says that a plot is better.

Please suggest me which is best for me. Some people suggest that if I don't buy a plot now than after 10 years it will be nearly impossible to buy a plot as apartment flat rates will not increase much.

Along with this please suggest some good plots/3BHK apartments along with price in Sectors 45-52 in my budget of 1.30 Crore

Also suggest some other sectors if they have similar infrastructure/rates like sector 46-47.
yogenderg likes this.
Old 14-07-12   #3

Likes Given: 38
My Mood: Cheerful

I guess it would be a better idea to look at appartments if the objective is self use. As Rushil rightly pointed out the focus should be on ammenities within complex along with security.
you could explore both UC as well RTM options. You would get more options in socities within your budget of 1.3cr.
Among builders you could look at fresco 1662, premium terrace 1900,orchid petal and jmd gardens.
the only attraction which a plot offers is continous appreciation. it could be a great investment but will not translate into most comfortable living.
So evaluate your options. A lot more viewpoints would soon be forthcoming

Hi IREFians.

Greetings.

I am following this forum from quite some time and I highly appreciate the knowledge shared by members here.

yogenderg likes this.
Old 14-07-12   #4

Likes Given: 54

try dlf u will find something in this budget
Old 30-07-12   #5

Likes Given: 0

Hi IREFians.

Greetings.

hi,
I own a society flat (freehold) in sector 54 that I am looking to sell.
The society is on the Golf Course road, near the round about of sectors 53,54,55 and 56.
About the flat:
2100 sq ft. , 3+1 bedroom, 3 full bath, 3 balconies with power backup.
The society is nicely maintained and has low monthly charges.
My asking price is 1.4Cr, but we could certainly talk if you are interested.
Old 30-07-12   #6

Likes Given: 147

My views also similar.

I also would not recommend a plot mainly because
- You would need another say 50-70 Lakhs for construction. So that sort of nullifies the rental benefit & the capital appreciation you may get for the next many years.
- Issues of power backup, security incase you wish to stay in the same plot.
- Quality of life would be so much better in a Group Housing society.

There are many nice societies with power backup in Sectors around Golf Course Road. A 3BHK or even 4BHK should fit in your budget.
See this thread for more info on Group Housing Society flats.
http://www.indianrealestateforum.com...aon-35022.html

If investment and capital appreciation is your main aim, then consider plots but if living a hassle-free, good quality life is your main aim, then go for one of the Ready to move society flats or hunt for underconstruction ones if you can wait for a few years.
asukhija likes this.

130, budget, gurgaonapartment, max, plot, property, purchase