Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Emerging Cities > Sonepat

Like Tree3Likes

Old 17-05-11   #1

Likes Given: 10
Default Current scenario of RE in Sonipat/Kundli

Hi forum,
Kindly share your views on the current scenario of RE in Sonipat/Kundli. Is it advisable to invest here,as I have not heard much good about projects in Sonipat. Even with the proxamity to Delhi, prices in this area newer seems to grow.

sgverma
Old 19-05-11   #2

Likes Given: 0

Hi My friend..
I bought a plot in Ansal at Kundli in March this year for 24,700 yard2. Now it is 33,000 yrd2 within a span of 2-3 months. this is my personal experience. Who says that the subject area is not appreciating..wait for a few months and this area would be out of reach once KMP is over.

Old 19-05-11   #3

Likes Given: 129

Originally Posted by muktry001 View Post
Hi My friend..
I bought a plot in Ansal at Kundli in March this year for 24,700 yard2. Now it is 33,000 yrd2 within a span of 2-3 months. this is my personal experience. Who says that the subject area is not appreciating..wait for a few months and this area would be out of reach once KMP is over.

Rates in Ansal Kundli are not above Rs 20000 psy. There are many ads on 99acres selling for Rs 20,000 or even lower.

This is REAL estate forum and not a DAY DREAMING forum.
thank god al likes this.
Old 19-05-11   #4

Likes Given: 7

Originally Posted by ThePunjabi View Post
Rates in Ansal Kundli are not above Rs 20000 psy. There are many ads on 99acres selling for Rs 20,000 or even lower.

HAHAHA GOOD ONE. Anyways how is this township doing and is it inhabited
Old 27-05-11   #5

Likes Given: 6
My Mood: Cheerful

is their any plot in this area about rs 10000 per sq yard
Old 28-06-11   #6

Likes Given: 1598
My Mood: Amazed
Icon15

Originally Posted by pgarg6868 View Post
is their any plot in this area about rs 10000 per sq yard
|forget,days of Rs 10,000 per sq yd are gone
Old 19-03-12   #7

Likes Given: 38
My Mood: Inspired
Icon15

Originally Posted by ThePunjabi View Post

THE PUNJABI bhai now we all have to laugh at you because plots in ansal are not available at even 30,000 - these are around 35k+ .. from the time u have posted this rates have apprecited more than 50% in ansal and in whole kundli and sonepat region also !!
so that was not day dreaming .. and still the growth is intact we would see great appreciation in sonepat and multifold returns to the investors .. !!

kya ab bhi koi hai 20,000 mein ansal plot ka seller then do tell me ..
i would be a ready buyer for that !! :p

Old 21-05-12   #8

Likes Given: 59
Default My last visit to Kundli

I last went to TDI and Ansals in Kundli Sonipat some 4-5 years back. The area was facing severe recession then. The rates for A/B/C blocks were being quoted around Rs 10,000/yd then while H/I blocks were not finding buyers even at allotment price of Rs 8,000. In fact, they were selling for 7-7.5k then. Ansals was going between 12-20k at that time depending on location
I had predicted then only that the area was going really cheap and should see 5 times appreciation in next 5 years.
After seeing so much euphoric news about Kundli in last couple of years, I went last Sunday to check on the area once again. No doubt, brokers are quoting 40-50k/yd in A/B/C blks of Kundli while rates range between 20-35k in back pockets while Ansals too was quoted around 25-45k/yd.
I was surprised to see my prophecy coming true with rates rising between 3-5 times in last 4-5 years. But what surprised me more was that there was hardly any visible changes on ground since my last visit.
No doubt, few Sector roads have come up in TDI but they seem more made for scheming brokers to take you deeper and deeper into TDI territory to sell you dreams which may or may not materialise in future.
A Club which was then much talked about 4 years ago had now been completed but wore a deserted look. A temple too has been constructed by builder while horadings announcing Nursing homes, hospital and colleges have come up at various places.
The occupancy seems absysmally low, maybe its not even 1% and even among 1%, 99% belongs to brokers, builders and financers.
Only thing which looked worthwhile is coming up of TDI Kingsbury and its A-block boasts of decent occupancy since its almost on NH1 but how confident people are going to feel while living in farther blocks remains to be seen.
The rates quoted by brokers for same plot and even flat carry remarkable difference. While one quotes Rs 45,000/yd for a plt in B-blk of TDI, other claims he can get it for you at Rs 35,000/yd only. It only shows that most of the inventory here is in the hands of brokers and financers who are playing a 'dirty game' among themselves while succeeding in sucking an innocent occassional investor at various times.
While rates have moved far ahead, development and enthusiasm among end-users lags a lot behind. It would be interesting to see how many have actually managed to sell their investments here at higher prices being boasted about.
While the reasons for appreciation so far and for expected going forward are always quoted like upcoming KMP Expressway, 1500 acre Rajiv Gandhi University, Metero and mono-rail connectivity and lastly, rates in Pitampura and Rohini being at 3-5Lac/yard. But what they don't tell you is that KMP will take at least 3 years more to complete, any significant work on RG university is yet to take off and I don't see it being operational in next 5 years, Metro is not supposed to come here before 2020 while most stupid is comparison to Rohini and Pitampura. Both Rohini and Pitampura are well established 25-30 year old towanships and Kundli in Haryana will always be 30km away. Moreover, over the years, as traffic on NH1 increases, commuting is going to get harder and harder.
No doubt, TDI at 10000/yard was an attractive investment 5 years back but at 50,000/yard, its not. As the government cracks down harder on black market transactions in coming days, like all speculative markets, Kundli should take maximum hit. Wait for at least 25% correction before one can even think of investing here. TO BE CONTINUED.
Old 21-05-12   #9

Likes Given: 102
My Mood: Angelic

Mr bullish dear ur first post came up with bearish sentiments . Rates in omaxe are 18k persqyard , in eldeco 30kpersqyd , in jindal 22k persqyard . These rates are the cheapest with the better infra than any NCR region .
dont forget industries that would come up and there owners searching for home . In sonepat there are only half a dozen good projects sir .
Take it or leave but u cant get a cheaper option than this with so much price pusher projects coming in .
Old 21-05-12   #10

Likes Given: 59

Originally Posted by purple View Post
Mr bullish dear ur first post came up with bearish sentiments . Rates in omaxe are 18k persqyard , in eldeco 30kpersqyd , in jindal 22k persqyard . These rates are the cheapest with the better infra than any NCR region .
dont forget industries that would come up and there owners searching for home . In sonepat there are only half a dozen good projects sir .
Take it or leave but u cant get a cheaper option than this with so much price pusher projects coming in .
Bearish but True. The rates U are quoting are definitely being quoted by brokers too but are their any real buyers at those prices, answer is 'no'. These are rates if u want to buy property but if u want to sell, u won't get a buyer even at 2)% lower price.
I can't understand how 50k/yard is cheap when u have to move 30km from Pitampura to reach A-blk of Kundli.
I already said it was good investment 5 years back but does anybody seriously believe prices will even double in next 5 years. I doubt it.
5 years back, they said Industrialists will come and settle here, they haven't in last 5 years and I can't see them doing that for next 5 years either.
All this propaganda of rates reaching 6 figure mark has been spread by brokers and financiers. No serious buyer or end-user will enter at these prices.
Paying 1 crore to buy a 200 yard plot in Kundli for a end-user will be a crazy thing to do knowing fully well that he will have to commute 70-100km and everyday burning 10L of petrol in addition.
VDallas likes this.

current, scenario, sonipat or kundli