Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Emerging Cities > Sonepat

Old 13-01-12   #1

My Mood: Daring
Default IIIT, IIFTEM to be established in Sonepat

Dec 26, 2011 :- The Indian Institute of Information Technology (IIIT) and the Indian Institute of Food Technology Entrepreneurship and Management (IIFTEM) will soon be set up in Sonepat, Haryana.

An official spokesman said on Friday that the IIIT will come up at Kilrod village while the IIFTEM will be established at Kundli.

He further informed that the Centre was also considering setting up a National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT) in Haryana while it has already approved the Indian Institute of Management (IIM) at Sunaria village.

Classes are held for this institute at the temporary campus in Maharshi Dayanand University (MDU), Rohtak. Fifty students were enrolled in 2010-11 and 125 students took admission in 2011-12.

Besides, four institutes - State Institute of Film and Television, State Institute of Fashion and Design, State Institute of Communication and State Institute of Fine Art were also set up at Rohtak with highly developed infrastructure. Admissions in these institutes have been started in the current session.
Old 16-01-12   #2

This is good news for Sonepat RE. But all this will take a while before we can expect some good returns.

Originally Posted by washinton View Post
Dec 26, 2011 :- The Indian Institute of Information Technology (IIIT) and the Indian Institute of Food Technology Entrepreneurship and Management (IIFTEM) will soon be set up in Sonepat, Haryana.

An official spokesman said on Friday that the IIIT will come up at Kilrod village while the IIFTEM will be established at Kundli.

He further informed that the Centre was also considering setting up a National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT) in Haryana while it has already approved the Indian Institute of Management (IIM) at Sunaria village.

Classes are held for this institute at the temporary campus in Maharshi Dayanand University (MDU), Rohtak. Fifty students were enrolled in 2010-11 and 125 students took admission in 2011-12.

Besides, four institutes - State Institute of Film and Television, State Institute of Fashion and Design, State Institute of Communication and State Institute of Fine Art were also set up at Rohtak with highly developed infrastructure. Admissions in these institutes have been started in the current session.
Old 19-03-12   #3

My Mood: Inspired
Wink

this news has been confirmed in this state budget of haryana and the budget has been alloted for the same ..
Old 19-03-12   #4

Is that for IIIT or NIFTEM?
Old 19-03-12   #5

Its for IIIT dear ..
NIFTEM is already BEING GETTING SETUPO AT KUNDLI ..
Old 21-03-12   #6

Thanks boss, any news by when they are expected to be formed... may be too late for this coming academic year
Old 21-03-12   #7

NIFTEM IS UNDER CONSTRUCTION RIGHT NOW BEING FORMED IN SECTOR 56 OF SONEPAT, ADJOINING TDI E BLOCK OVER 100 ACRES AREA.

NIFTEM is the brainchild of the Ministry of Food Processing Industries (MoFPI). MoFPI in its Vision document-2015, envisaged creation of a world-class institution to cater to the various stakeholders such as entrepreneurs, industry, exporters, policy makers, government and existing institution. NIFTEM would work actively in assisting in setting food standards, businesses incubation and information sharing. It would also be an apex institution in the field of food technology and management, networking and coordinating with other institutions in the same field.

Click this video for NIFTEM campus beautiful design.

:: N I F T E M ::
Old 21-03-12   #8

GOOD share ajay bhai ..!! ^_^
i forgot to mention
i saw the contruction work going on of NIFTEM that it is being developed in sector 56 ..
(kundli industrial area phase 5 ) .. i have gone their to see industrial property in that area ..

but bhai doctor ho uske baad bhi raat ko puri neend ni lete ..not goo for health ..raat
4-5 baje ki posting kafi hoti hain apki IREF pr
IREF ki puri addiction ho chuki hai ahmm .. ? ..
Old 21-03-12   #9

Bhai, I work in shift duties, including nightshifts. Isliye sleep cycle ki waat lag jaati hai and you are right, ki IREF addiction bhi ho chuki hai! Ab mere pass sirf do choices bachti hai, either I should leave my job or I leave this forum.
Old 21-03-12   #10

bhai. Dono continue rkho koi ni ..
Like i do ..
free time m IREF ..
And lumia ke through connected rehta hun
If lappy se dur hun toh .

established, iiftem, iiit, sonepat