Real Estate India – Property Discussion Forum – Gurgaon – Delhi – Noida – Mumbai – Pune – Chennai and more. Property listing, Buying or Selling of Properties strictly prohibited!
Real Estate India Property Forum –Gurgaon, Delhi, Noida, Mumbai –No Buy, Sell or Rent Properties here! Real Estate India

Go Back   Real Estate India - Property Discussion Forum - www.iref.in > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Special Economic Zones (SEZs)

Special Economic Zones (SEZs) Special Economic Zone (SEZ) is the best solution to attract foreign investment by liberalisation of economic laws in a particular region of Country. Let’s Discuss the SEZs in India and their effect on Real Estate.

Create descriptive Thread ‘Titles’ for better visibility and more responses – Visit Q&A Section for Tips!

Old 04-06-09   #1
warhound

Default SEZ- Amrapali tech park (NCR)

Dear friends,

I was looking to invest in about 1000sqft of commercial space at the Amarpali IT tech park greater noida. I have a few questions that are turning me paranoid.

Firstly, what Jaypee- Aman did is kind of putting me off. Is there any way to confirm with any entity such as Greater Noida Authority or any banks to find out if the project is sanctioned or if it isnt ?

Secondly, how is the reputation of Amrapali ?! , I do not reside in India and have no idea whether they are reputable or not.

Besides that, as long as the company exists they dont leave any loopholes whereby they would be able to cheat. The contract is pretty straightforwad, 12% return till posession, and another 12% assured for next 3 years after if no MNC willing to utilise space is found.

Are there any members who have taken this assured income schemes from builders ? how is your experience with them.
warhound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-09   #2
Nisardel

Lightbulb

Hiii Warhound..

There are some black sheep like Jaypee Aman, Klassic / Unitec Grande etc who willnot see the daylight till some years ...People flocked to them as these RE companies are well known.

RE companies like Amrapali, Eldeco, Purvanchal are rising high these days of recession as they have delivered well in time. Most of their current prijects are running on time. I myself has taken 2 flats in Amrapali projects after lot of market research. So go ahead. If you need any specific info..i will certainly help/
Nisardel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-09-09   #3
UscoKumar

There are some sectors in NOIDA where you can get commercial property for Rs 8 per month, it is bare ie tenant furnish, ac and power backup. When you plan to buy such a property, 7000 sq. ft constructed area could cost somewhere Rs 1-1.5 crore. And 12,000 feet Rs 2-2.5 crore. If you take a loan on Rs 1.5 crore property it comes to about Rs 1.5 lakh or more a month, while rent it can fetch at most is Rs 70,000 a month. I do not see how 12% is possible realistically.
UscoKumar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-09   #4
Nisardel

Lightbulb

Not till 2010 end. Time to wait and watch.
Nisardel is offline   Reply With Quote