LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
#23 |
While I agree to some extend about the Planning board waking up suddenly after 2 years, you also have to see the psyche of people who supposedly "invest" in such jungle areas....
... Do you really think anyone who applied for either YEIDA or pvt builder plots is an end user? ... Will any sensible person buy a plot even without seeing the site and knowing that nearest soul lives 25 kms away ... Who and why do people buy plots in such areas hyped by golf course and river and lakes and what not. Do they really want to build their "holiday homes" in a 100 yard plot? ... Why do people think YEIDA will develop when GNIDA has not .... Where are jobs and commercial activity to drive all of this? F1? Night safari? Airport?? Come on guys, give us a break ! This is just speculative behavior and blind greed. No other reason can justify this. And its important to realise that if greed can take you up, it can also wipe out one's savings. This is very different from RNE or NEx situation where real users with dreams in their eyes bought and and had reasons to believe they would live there.... It may seem harsh, but not too many tears will be shed for such "investors" even if such schemes are completely scrapped..
#24 | |
> The plots were launched at a price of 4750 per sq metre. This was 25% of price of Greater Noida and less than 10% of Noida and less than 1% of Delhi's price. We have people across price bands who need a home.
> The country needs infrastructure. It takes the same time to reach YEA sectors (sports City) as it does to reach GN. One can get to DND in about 30 minutes. > Top class universities are coming up (GBU, NIU etc). > Its important for the country to leverage this important infrastructure to develop a urban community Quote:
#25 | |
#26 | |
Magadh Sir,
Can you please throw some insight into where else to get a 153yards plot within 30.0 Lakhs ? Greed is one aspect, but I am unable to find anyother option to build an independent house within my budget which is not in crores. I think one simple logic is the further you go, the cheaper things may be and yes, it can add to risk if the Govt. or the State Authorities screws it up. Not sure, how an investor is to be blamed here ? tks, -V Quote:
#27 |
Can you please come up with some objective points or rebuttals for what I have posted?
Else, I why should anyone be shedding tears for so called "investors" with unlimited greed.. ![]() |
#28 | |
I dont understand why people are "convinced" about YEIDA beating GNIDA in habitation, facilities and quality of life. Why would people pay upwards of 20k psm in YEway locations when developed sectors areas in GNIDA are available at 15-20 k psm !!
If this is not speculation and greed, then what is it?? Quote:
#29 |
Before you start attacking me, I am no GNIDA broker please
![]() Just trying to have a healthy discussion with people who can bring forward sensible points to have one ! |
#30 | |
Agreed Magadh, if this really is the case.
Please quote few Pvt. Builder sectors in GNIDA, with plots available at 14K per sq. yard in all check payment. I would be happy to opt for the same . -V Quote:
| realty, township, trouble, yamuna |