I've shortlisted 3BHK flat on Valmark Amoda on Kammanahalli road. The plot is east facing, but the flat main door which I'm getting is 'south facing'. The builder says it's vaastu compliant, but I would require your help in deciding whether the buy is ok.

Floor plan: http://www.valmark.in/images/projects/ongoing/amoda/floorplans/type_c4_a4.jpg

Also, is 70L a good deal for 1815sqft flat?

Regards,
Read more
9 Replies
Sort by :Filter by :
  • I am no vastu expert but from what i can see, your door is South west facing which should not be.

You have in-numerous websites available which give vastu tips.

One such is VASTU SHASTRA TIPS FOR MAIN ENTRANCE DOOR | Architecture Ideas
    CommentQuote
  • Originally Posted by ritzman
    I've shortlisted 3BHK flat on Valmark Amoda on Kammanahalli road. The plot is east facing, but the flat main door which I'm getting is 'south facing'. The builder says it's vaastu compliant, but I would require your help in deciding whether the buy is ok.

Floor plan: http://www.valmark.in/images/projects/ongoing/amoda/floorplans/type_c4_a4.jpg

Regards,

I suggest you post your query on https://www.indianrealestateforum.com/forum/other-forums/legal-vastu-home-loans/vastu/218-vaastu-shastra--tips/page31?t=55&page=31

Realacres is providing excellent reviews....may be of help to you as well.
    CommentQuote
  • i am not an expert of vasthu, but as per std set of vaasthu rules say, main door facing east (East side of north east or centre) and north (north side of north east corner) are best, master bed room should always be in south west corner of the house, north east corner should not have a bed room, kitchen should be either south east corner or north west, and centre of the house called brahmasthana should be empty. as for as i am concerned which ever direction the house facing if master bed room, kitchen and ishaan(north east should be open means no bedroom or kitchen in this corner) should be a good house to go ahead.
    CommentQuote