HI all,

I am a resident of Chennai. I have a mad desire of getting a land in Chennai but the prices doesn't let me to plot in any piece of land inside Chennai.

I would like to know which are the places in and around Chennai best suited for residential land provided the budget being 10-20 Lacs. The plot area might vary from 1800 sq ft to any value.

Kindly suggest me the places around Chennai which are expected to see good growth. It is a kind of urgency. Please do reply.

Thanks for your help( in advance)
Read more
32 Replies
Sort by :Filter by :
  • Dear friend,

Selayur in East tambaram is possibly a place where one can get, a little away from the main Velachery- Tambaram Road in your price range, a plot of 1200 sq. ft. A little further away may get you 1800+ sq. ft. These are the areas amenable for faster appreciation once the downtrend in economy gets arrested.

ks2071746
    CommentQuote
  • Originally Posted by arunachudh
    HI all,

I am a resident of chennai. I have a mad desire of getting a land in chennai but the prices doesnot let me to plot in any piece of land inside chennai.

i would like to know which are the places in and around chennai best suited for residential land provided the budget being 10-20 Lacs. The plot area might vary from 1800 sq ft to any value.

Kindly suggest me the places arund chennai which are expected to see good growth. It is a kind of urgency. Please do reply.

Dear friend

In areas like thiruverkkadu, Mangadu, Nanmangalam, Urappakkam you can get residential plots within your budget.

First two areas are nearest to the city limits.

You may try searching in these areas.

Thanks

chataara
    CommentQuote
  • Originally Posted by arunachudh
    HI all,

I am a resident of chennai. I have a mad desire of getting a land in chennai but the prices doesnot let me to plot in any piece of land inside chennai.