Hi Guys,

I am not an Expert in RE. Please suggest me what would be the ideal amount of an 2BHK house (villa and apartment) in a good locality at south chennai. Also is this a right time to buy a house? as the inflation went negative now. How this deflation will impact RE?

Can any body throw some lights on it?

Thanks,
Syed.
Read more
13 Replies
Sort by :Filter by :
  • In chitlapakkam there are lot of duplexes coming up. close to OMR & Velachery - Medavakkam road.

you will get atleast 1/2 ground plus built up of atleast 1750 sft. heard the price is 2,500/- sft.

check out.
    CommentQuote
  • Thanks Natpu!!.. But as per the current market status, should i wait for it to go low or will it be high after some time?
    CommentQuote
  • In my opinion it has or almost reached the lowest. Between now & next 6 months, if there is any correction it could be in the range of another 10% plus / minus.

It's similar to the share market - no one can time the market.

Depending on your personal situation, it's your call.

I bought a duplex last month in Medavakkam - Plot 1,440 SFT, Built Up 1,950 SFT and it costed all inclusive 62L.
    CommentQuote
  • Originally Posted by Syedali.v
    Thanks Natpu!!.. But as per the current market status, should i wait for it to go low or will it be high after some time?

Whether you buy now or next year, price will be the same
    CommentQuote
  • Originally Posted by lovebird
    Whether you buy now or next year, price will be the same

well, well from "prices will fall" to "prices will be same" is quite a change
    lovebird. welcome to the club.
    CommentQuote
  • Posted 2 weeks back.

Originally Posted by natpudan
    A duplex is up for sale in Friends Avenue, Medavakkam,

Land 1440 SFT & Built Up 1850 SFT. The price they ask is 63L all incl.

Is it a fair price? Is the area a good one?

Posted Yesterday :