Experts, Need your help. I am planning to get a flat in Hindu Colony. Can you please let me know the prevailing Market rate in Hindu Colony, Nanganallur?

How is the availability of Ground Water, Palar Water, Metro water in that area??
Read more
24 Replies
Sort by :Filter by :
  • Where in Hindu Colony? Some roads are narrow and some are wide.
    I do not think there is any flat construction in Hindu colony.

Anyway, you get Palar once/twice a week. You get Corp water too. Ground water only until Feb/Mar.
    CommentQuote
  • Thanks for your reply Subash. I am looking to book a flat in Acchyuthan's Matsyam Manor that is coming up in 15th cross street, Hindu colony right opposite to the Nanganallur Bus Terminus.

I am new to Nanganallur so any help on availability of Water, Things to look out when booking a flat in Hindy Colony will be very helpful.

More details on the project here - Acchyuthan

They are quoting Rs.7000 per sq.ft which i feel is bit high.
    CommentQuote
  • I had to look up in google maps for 15th cross. Are you sure it is not State Bank Colony (Main)? As far as I know, 15th cross is in State Bank Colony (Main). It is a nice location. I know that area very well.

positives:
    Hindu colony pillayar temple is near
    Bus terminus is walkable - though there are many routes from the terminus, frequency is not good. But you can walk to 6th cross (community hall road) and MGR junction where a lot more buses stop
    Airport is close
    Meenambakkam and Palavanthangal stations can be easily reached
    That area is quiet with middle and upper income families
    The recently laid roads are superior quality and changed the look of the area
    Not many flats are built when compared to the eastern side of MGR Road
    Walk to shops near Vetrivel theatre or Hindu colony bus stop
    Can reach Velachery and OMR quickly

negatives: