Greetings to all the members of the IREF community. I am completely new to real estate, and would really appreciate your advise and will rely on the expertise esp of our veteran members in this urgent matter. Below are some points to explain my situation and need.

Basics for Apt for Personal Use-GGN
1) Need to buy an apt for personal use
2) Will take against loan. Budget max 1 cr
3) 2-3 bedroom unit. Priorities- Get Sunlight, Ease of daily maintenance -Leakage, plumbing, electrical and other issues; Storage in kitchen, bedrooms, baths-i.e. good dressers, store room etc; and tight security
4) Middle class community. Good surrounding for young professionals and senior citizen families. No kids related requirements needed. Away from main highway/road traffic.
5) Completed or soon to be completed project. For New projects-can wait max 2-3 yrs

Basics for real estate investment-GGN
1) Budget 1-60 lakhs. Will take against loan, if I buy it before my own apt.
2) Are plots better vs apts for investments as far as resale ease, and earnings is concerned?
3) Any recommended areas for plots or apts -for good future sale earnings?

Time period I have, to buy or make progress towards it: 6 wks. I am visiting India sometime bet Aug- Sept/Oct. Hence the matter is of great urgency!

I need to almost simultaneously 1) buy an apt unit for self use, and in addition 2) invest in real estate as a means of secondary income, and / or as a means to gather funds to buy my own apt. I am a middle class earning indiv, so spending for both the options needs carefull planning & review- whether to buy with resale earnings or with loan (might take yrs to pay off a cr).

Questions:
1) Is it better to buy with loan, real estate for investment before buying an apt for self use?. That is- later sell it, and then use funds to buy my own apt? Or better to buy with loan, apt for self use before - buying for investment?