Hi members!

I am a newbie on this forum and I am really hoping to get useful information from the senior members and other experienced contributors.

I live in Gurgaon, but due to my hectic work schedule I am not aware about the current real estate happenings in the city. I recently got married and now I am planning to invest in some property in Gurgaon (I don't see myself moving out of the city in the near future). So can you guys please help me out and suggest some good investment options ?

The only preference I have is that the property should be in the sectors near the city and not in far off areas like Bhiwadi (I myself might move in if the property is good). Also, I don't mind waiting for 2-3 years to get the possession.

Looking forward to get some valuable feedback.

Best,
R.Singh.
Read more
46 Replies
Sort by :Filter by :
  • Wait and if you can't be cautious!

I would suggest you wait for there might be a major correction on the charts. That said, if you are still adamant upon getting a flat - here is the next best advice: take everything on online forums with a pinch of salt. No one (well almost!) is unbiased here - either the bias is personal or professional is difficult to say.

My opinion/bias: With the new flyover proposed over the subhash chowk - CP makes good sense. I've seen the project over the past few months and the progress is good - and despite the usual tirade against the builder I think its best to have a look at the project yourself. The layout is good and the location as almost anyone would tell you is excellent. With the economy looking up I would think there should be no more issues with the project now - but again, you call!

Vipul Greens is another good project though I've not had a first hand chance to go there - but may be other members can help you out on that. Refrain from Unitech if you can..
    CommentQuote