I am new to this system and need some help understanding property transfer process before actual govt. registry.

I'd take an example to explain my questions.

Suppose,
Total BSP is 10 lakhs(I know its unbelievable in gurgaon :))
Original buyer has paid 35% of it: 3.5 lakhs.

Now the second buyer gets it transferred on his name.
My questions are:
1. If both first and second buyers are using Home loan to finance it, how does financials work out?
Second buyer pays 3.5 lakhs + appreciation to first buyer?
Second buyer start paying EMI as if he was an original buyer?
What happens to the Home loan taken by original/first buyer?

2. How many times a property can be transferred prior to registry? Any limitations?
3. What are overhead costs associated with such transfers?
4. Any other thing a resale buyer should know in respect to it?

Appreciate you response.
Read more
12 Replies
Sort by :Filter by :
  • Hello,

Please find the answers in blue...

P.S :-
    I am also in the process of getting home loan for a property on resale. Would share the whole process once everything falls in place...

Regards
    -RD

Originally Posted by moh_maya
    I am new to this system and need some help understanding property transfer process before actual govt. registry.

I'd take an example to explain my questions.

Suppose,
    Total BSP is 10 lakhs(I know its unbelievable in gurgaon :))
    Original buyer has paid 35% of it: 3.5 lakhs.

Now the second buyer gets it transferred on his name.
    My questions are:
    1. If both first and second buyers are using Home loan to finance it, how does financials work out?
    Second buyer pays 3.5 lakhs + appreciation to first buyer?

Yes Premium + payment to builder needs to be paid to first buyer

Second buyer start paying EMI as if he was an original buyer?

Depending on the loan availed, the EMI may start and considering a new loan amount as per loan availed.

What happens to the Home loan taken by original/first buyer?