Hi

I am new to real estate investment and have been reading various posts in IREF. I have zeroed on an under-construction property for which the existing owner has paid 3 installments out of the 10 construction linked installments. The seller is ready to take the amount already paid plus premium through Cheque as I want to get it financed primarily through home loan. I wanted to know how should I go through the process related steps like giving token amount, agreements, home loan financing, getting transfer from builder etc. I have already read through all the posts in the IREF about resale process but I'm still not 100% clear about the process. Whatever limited understanding I got, I am reproducing below. I hope with the help from members, the buying process will become clear and will serve as buying guide for newbies like me. Please feel free to add/delete/modify step(s) for making it Do-It-Youself guide.

Step 1: I will meet with seller, agree on price, give token amount, get photocopies of Allotment letter, payment receipts etc. and take 30-45 days time for concluding the deal. (My question is, will it be possible to get an "Agreement to Sell" executed by paying the token money?)
Step 2: Take photocopies of the Allotment letter and payment receipts to the bank and get the loan sanctioned. (Am I missing any other document which the bank will require, I read Buidler NOC in one of the posts, what exactly will that contain?)
Step 3: Get the bank draft made in favor of seller after loan sanction, go to the Builder office with the transfer papers, submit the transfer papers to the builder after getting it signed from the seller, give the bank draft to the seller, take originals from the seller, get it transferred/endorsed those in my name from the builder (am I missing any step? Also, Can we undertake all these steps within the same day? Also, when should i pay brokerage to the broker? Moreover, who will pay the transfer charges if levied by the builder).