Hello Frenz,

I am an engineer working in Middle East. I am interested in buying a flat in Delhi/ NCR region. My budget is 50 to 55 lakhs and i would prefer a 2 or 3 BHK flat in prime location; with a reliable builder.

My requirements - i basically, wish to purchase a flat for temporary stay, as a vacation or getaway spot. i don't plan to stay there permanently or rent it. Moreover, i don't have much contacts in this area. So, i am looking for a secure and reliable construction group.

I did some ground work on this issue which i would like to share with you all.

1. JP - They have a good reputation. Their projects are Kosmos, Krescent and Garden Isles (all in Noida). Kosmos/ Krescent are almost fully booked ( ~ 90 %) while bookings are on for Garden Isles (newly launched). Rate - < 4000 per sq.feet. From what i have gathered from online discussions, i feel their projects are very slow and they don't meet their deadline. Please correct me if i'm wrong.

2. The 3C - They speak a lot of green buildings which are energy efficient. Their main projects are Lotus Panache, Lotus Boulevard (both in Noida) Lotus Panache is fully booked & Lotus Boulevard is available but very expensive ( 5,800 per sq.feet) so, beyond my budget. They have an upcoming project, 3C Sports village. I called the 3C sales and was told that when booking opens, the rates shall be low and i may find a deal within my budget.

3. Amrapali group - They have projects; the Heartbeat city and Hanging Gardens in Noida in prime locations. However, there were some negative reviews regarding their reputation and quality of accommodations. I liked their single room fully furnished, available in Hanging gardens.

4. DLF - They have 2 project in Gurgaon which are totally sold out except for few 4 BHK flats that are beyond my budget. I wish they had more projects in the Delhi/ NCR region.