Last updated: April 28 2017
7 | Posts
876 | Views
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Legal Grounds to Delay Possession

Hi Guys,

I am relatively new to this concept of real estate. I was hoping to learn a few tips from the pros in this group and I would really appreciate your guidance. This is my first time ever, buying an apartment (The project is Conscient Heritage Max in sector 102 Gurgaon) and my builder has just sent me his final call letter on the grounds that he has obtained the OC for my tower. According to the buyer agreement he has completed the construction of my apartment on time. As per agreement he had 42 month plus a 6 month grace period.

He has now sent me a final call letter and expects me to pay all outstanding amounts within just 30 days!! I dont see how its fair to give me just 30 days to respond when he doesnt hesitate to give the 6 month grace period for the construction. His letter has all these odd charges which I had not expected e.g change in super area is still obvious, but apart from the IFMS he is charging advanced maintenance fee for 12 months and other maintenance charges which I dont see why they cannot be covered in the main maintenance charges. In short, I had not expected such a big final asking amount!!!!

As per the buyer agreement unfortunately, possession is only limited to the construction of the apartment. It does not cover livability, connectivity, amenities etc. Which I find unfair because he wants me to pay an advance maintenance fee for a society that is still under construction. Or a club membership fee for a club that is still not built?!