Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Which Stage of construction is best for RE investment?

Collapse
X
Collapse

Which Stage of construction is best for RE investment?

Last updated: March 9 2012
7 | Posts
1147 | Views
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Which Stage of construction is best for RE investment?

I am still new to RE investment.

These are few stages of construction during which people generally purchase for investment purpose:

1) Pre-launch : People buy during prelaunch, and pay upto 20-30%, stay in the project for an year or so and then sell it.

2) Original booking (after Launch) : This is original booking in the 1st phase of a project. Again people pay upto 20-30%, stay in the project for an year or so and then sell it.

3) Buy in resale : Buy it during very early stages of construction, by paying nearly 30% upfront to the seller. Keep it for a while and after some appreciation sell it.

4) Buy in resale (nearing possession) : This could be another investment, buying a property nearing possession, may be possession due in 6 months to 1 year. Keep it till possession and then sell it to end-users who want ready to move in property.

Also, investment is based on other factors like amenities, area development etc..so pls take into account these factors too.

Questions -
    ========
    1) Which out of the above four stages is the best to invest in RE? Purely from ROI perspective.

2) Considering the above stages/factors, can you please sort below in terms of better investments -
    Ireo Skyon (buy in resale),
    Ireo Uptown (resale),
    Emerald floors (resale),
    Vatika Seven Lamps (resale),
    Crescent Park (resale),
    Bestech Grand Spa (Original booking),
    DLF Regal Gardens (pre-launch)

NOTE : above properties may not be comparable in terms of initial investment, so the question is purely from ROI perspective.
    Last edited March 9 2012, 11:15 AM.

Re : Which Stage of construction is best for RE investment?