var_dump: $conversation
array(148) { ["nodeid"]=> string(6) "484314" ["routeid"]=> string(3) "173" ["contenttypeid"]=> string(2) "20" ["publishdate"]=> string(10) "1324399690" ["unpublishdate"]=> string(1) "0" ["userid"]=> string(5) "89208" ["groupid"]=> NULL ["authorname"]=> string(6) "iMohak" ["description"]=> NULL ["title"]=> string(0) "" ["htmltitle"]=> string(0) "" ["parentid"]=> string(5) "16112" ["urlident"]=> NULL ["displayorder"]=> NULL ["starter"]=> string(5) "16112" ["created"]=> string(10) "1324399690" ["lastcontent"]=> string(10) "1324399690" ["lastcontentid"]=> string(6) "484314" ["lastcontentauthor"]=> string(0) "" ["lastauthorid"]=> string(1) "0" ["lastprefixid"]=> string(0) "" ["textcount"]=> string(1) "0" ["textunpubcount"]=> string(1) "0" ["totalcount"]=> string(1) "0" ["totalunpubcount"]=> string(1) "0" ["showpublished"]=> string(1) "1" ["oldid"]=> string(6) "295533" ["oldcontenttypeid"]=> string(1) "1" ["nextupdate"]=> NULL ["lastupdate"]=> NULL ["featured"]=> string(1) "0" ["CRC32"]=> string(0) "" ["taglist"]=> NULL ["inlist"]=> string(1) "1" ["protected"]=> string(1) "0" ["setfor"]=> string(1) "0" ["votes"]=> string(1) "0" ["hasphoto"]=> string(1) "0" ["hasvideo"]=> string(1) "0" ["deleteuserid"]=> NULL ["deletereason"]=> NULL ["open"]=> string(1) "1" ["showopen"]=> string(1) "1" ["sticky"]=> string(1) "0" ["approved"]=> string(1) "1" ["showapproved"]=> string(1) "1" ["viewperms"]=> string(1) "2" ["commentperms"]=> string(1) "1" ["nodeoptions"]=> string(3) "138" ["prefixid"]=> string(0) "" ["iconid"]=> string(1) "0" ["public_preview"]=> string(1) "0" ["text_nodeid"]=> string(6) "484314" ["previewtext"]=> NULL ["previewimage"]=> NULL ["previewvideo"]=> NULL ["imageheight"]=> NULL ["imagewidth"]=> NULL ["rawtext"]=> string(3639) "The arguments, logic and everything else is perfectly in order. But let me go back in history. Maybe around 25 years. To a time when very similar legal + infra status w.r.t to farms in Delhi was, as is today in NOIDA currently for the farm land being sold by many developers. Infact similar status also holds in some areas of pataudi, gurgaon (around CRPF/CWG zone) too. There was a chance to buy a farm house in chattarpur for around 2 lakh rupees. But ofcourse we made a more logical choice that a lot of folks may want to go with. The result is, 1-2 lakhs in say late 1980s is now worth over 35 crores! Roughly 40% CAGR. Factors governing this growth: - the city expanded around the farms - powerful people inhabited the farms - vote banks in the surrounding areas - india/delhi grew - the rich got farms, then they got tired of claustrophobic cities, and moved to farms - an ecosystem of weddings, parties caused commercial value of land to shoot If you have surplus money, some clout / farmer status, really want to own a farm as a dream, and can take a medium to large amounts of risk farms can be a value. I am not too sure which area around Noida will cater to the rich of noida to make farm houses. But if there would be a time in 7-12 years, and you think this area it could be, well, you know where I am going. [U]PS - its only because hindsight is 20:20 I can say things with such confidence. If the prices in Gadaipur, Sultanpur, Madangir, Khanpur, Sainik Farms, Neb Sarai wouldn't have grown so massively this advice would not have been there and I would have followed exactly what tricyclist suggests.[/U] [QUOTE=Trickcyclist;295297]SahilP HPS is one of the oldest amongst quite a few who are selling farmland here. The land is agricultural and is being sold after being sub divided further, the smallest plot is 1 bigha ( 1000 sq yd ). You need to check the size of minimum agricultural plot of land that is allowed to be sold, in some places the minimum size for farm house is 2 acres, but this is farm land and not a farmhouse. As far as I know the land is registered with the local Patwari and people have paid the stamp duty. Noida Authority web site has the names of many of the developers in this region who have been blacklisted, some names are missing but I am sure all of them will have the same problems with authority. There is electricity supply but most people who have developed their farms have generators, for water you need to have a borewell. this place is very dusty and is not safe at night. I will not advice you to buy here because 1. Ambiguity about legal status. 2. You are getting farm land not land for farm house. You can only build on 5% of the land and that to a temporary structure. 3. It takes a lot of money for land scapping and maintaince. Also factor the cost of generator and a regular employee to look after your farm. People have put up a portacabin like structure with one bedroom and the minimum cost of developing a 2 bigha plot is 15-20 lacs. I know of people who have spent more than 50'lacs on their farms. 4. Price is around 20 lacs a bigha, for this price you can easily book a decent flat on the E way which will be better both for end use as well as investment. 5. If you don't want a flat go for kisan quota plots that are starting at 45 K per sq m. 6. This farm land is very high risk and is not investment grade , this is for people who want a private garden for their drinking parties or functions or growing vegetables and do not mind paying a good price for this luxury. I do not your circumstances but hope that you find this post of some use.[/QUOTE]" ["moderated"]=> NULL ["pagetextimages"]=> NULL ["pagetext"]=> NULL ["htmlstate"]=> string(3) "off" ["allowsmilie"]=> string(1) "0" ["showsignature"]=> string(1) "0" ["attach"]=> array(0) { } ["infraction"]=> string(1) "0" ["reportnodeid"]=> string(1) "0" ["iconpath"]=> NULL ["channelroute"]=> string(3) "172" ["channeltitle"]=> string(17) "Noida Real Estate" ["channelid"]=> string(2) "70" ["starterroute"]=> string(3) "173" ["startertitle"]=> string(35) "Green Beauty Farms Noida Expressway" ["starterauthorname"]=> string(6) "Sid_AA" ["starterprefixid"]=> string(1) "0" ["starteruserid"]=> string(5) "91306" ["starterlastcontentid"]=> string(7) "2600142" ["startertotalcount"]=> string(2) "59" ["starterurlident"]=> string(35) "green-beauty-farms-noida-expressway" ["deleteusername"]=> NULL ["lastauthorname"]=> NULL ["edit_reason"]=> string(0) "" ["edit_userid"]=> string(5) "89208" ["edit_username"]=> string(6) "iMohak" ["edit_dateline"]=> string(10) "1324399816" ["hashistory"]=> string(1) "1" ["starternodeoptions"]=> string(3) "138" ["channelnodeoptions"]=> string(3) "138" ["contenttypeclass"]=> string(4) "Text" ["createpermissions"]=> bool(false) ["moderatorperms"]=> array(26) { ["caneditposts"]=> int(0) ["candeleteposts"]=> int(0) ["canopenclose"]=> int(0) ["caneditthreads"]=> int(0) ["canmanagethreads"]=> int(0) ["canannounce"]=> int(0) ["canmoderateposts"]=> int(0) ["canmoderateattachments"]=> int(0) ["canmassmove"]=> int(0) ["canmassprune"]=> int(0) ["canviewips"]=> int(0) ["canviewprofile"]=> int(0) ["canbanusers"]=> int(0) ["canunbanusers"]=> int(0) ["newthreademail"]=> int(0) ["newpostemail"]=> int(0) ["canremoveposts"]=> int(0) ["caneditsigs"]=> int(0) ["caneditavatar"]=> int(0) ["caneditpoll"]=> int(0) ["cansetfeatured"]=> int(0) ["canmoderatetags"]=> int(0) ["canaddowners"]=> int(0) ["canharddeleteposts"]=> int(0) ["canundeleteposts"]=> int(0) ["candeletethread"]=> int(0) } ["channeltype"]=> string(5) "forum" ["canedit"]=> int(0) ["canview"]=> int(1) ["canmove"]=> int(0) ["candeleteposts"]=> int(0) ["candeletethread"]=> int(0) ["canopenclose"]=> int(0) ["canremove"]=> int(0) ["canundeleteposts"]=> int(0) ["showUnpublishedNotice"]=> int(0) ["canharddeleteposts"]=> int(0) ["moderate"]=> array(1) { ["candeleteposts"]=> int(0) } ["canmoderate"]=> int(0) ["textcount_1"]=> int(1) ["totalcount_1"]=> int(1) ["allow_post"]=> int(1) ["moderate_comments"]=> int(0) ["approve_membership"]=> int(1) ["invite_only"]=> int(0) ["autoparselinks"]=> int(0) ["disablesmilies"]=> int(0) ["disable_bbcode"]=> int(0) ["hide_title"]=> int(0) ["hide_author"]=> int(0) ["hide_publishdate"]=> int(0) ["display_fullincategory"]=> int(0) ["display_pageviews"]=> int(0) ["hide_comment_count"]=> int(0) ["can_flag"]=> int(0) ["caninfract"]=> int(0) ["canviewnodeinfraction"]=> int(0) ["canseewholiked"]=> int(0) ["can_comment"]=> int(0) ["canreply"]=> int(0) ["permissions"]=> array(12) { ["canedit"]=> int(0) ["canmoderate"]=> int(0) ["canvote"]=> int(0) ["canuserep"]=> int(0) ["canremove"]=> int(0) ["can_flag"]=> int(0) ["canviewthreads"]=> int(1) ["canviewothers"]=> int(1) ["caninfract"]=> int(0) ["canviewnodeinfraction"]=> int(0) ["canseewholiked"]=> int(0) ["can_comment"]=> int(0) } ["signature"]=> NULL ["musername"]=> string(6) "iMohak" ["online"]=> string(7) "offline" ["reputation"]=> string(1) "2" ["showreputation"]=> int(1024) ["reputationlevelid"]=> string(1) "4" ["reputationpower"]=> int(1) ["reputationimg"]=> array(3) { ["type"]=> string(3) "pos" ["level"]=> string(11) "reputation4" ["bars"]=> int(0) } ["canedittitle"]=> int(0) ["userinfo"]=> array(8) { ["userid"]=> string(5) "89208" ["username"]=> string(6) "iMohak" ["rank"]=> string(0) "" ["usertitle"]=> string(6) "Member" ["joindate"]=> string(10) "1302801626" ["posts"]=> string(3) "325" ["customtitle"]=> string(1) "0" ["userfield"]=> array(1) { ["field7"]=> string(0) "" } } ["photocount"]=> int(0) ["nodeVoted"]=> int(1) ["attachments"]=> array(0) { } ["avatar"]=> array(2) { ["hascustom"]=> int(0) ["avatarpath"]=> string(39) "images/default/default_avatar_thumb.png" } ["isVisitorMessage"]=> int(0) ["subscribed"]=> int(0) ["joined"]=> bool(false) ["can_use_multiquote"]=> string(1) "0" ["views"]=> int(0) ["senderAvatar"]=> array(2) { ["hascustom"]=> int(0) ["avatarpath"]=> string(40) "images/default/default_avatar_medium.png" } ["parsedSignature"]=> string(0) "" }
There was a chance to buy a farm house in chattarpur for around 2 lakh rupees. But ofcourse we made a more logical choice that a lot of folks may want to go with.
The result is, 1-2 lakhs in say late 1980s is now worth over 35 crores! Roughly 40% CAGR.
Factors governing this growth:
- the city expanded around the farms
- powerful people inhabited the farms
- vote banks in the surrounding areas
- india/delhi grew
- the rich got farms, then they got tired of claustrophobic cities, and moved to farms
- an ecosystem of weddings, parties caused commercial value of land to shoot
If you have surplus money, some clout / farmer status, really want to own a farm as a dream, and can take a medium to large amounts of risk farms can be a value.
I am not too sure which area around Noida will cater to the rich of noida to make farm houses. But if there would be a time in 7-12 years, and you think this area it could be, well, you know where I am going.
PS - its only because hindsight is 20:20 I can say things with such confidence. If the prices in Gadaipur, Sultanpur, Madangir, Khanpur, Sainik Farms, Neb Sarai wouldn't have grown so massively this advice would not have been there and I would have followed exactly what tricyclist suggests.
Originally posted by Trickcyclist
View Post
SahilP
HPS is one of the oldest amongst quite a few who are selling farmland here. The land is agricultural and is being sold after being sub divided further, the smallest plot is 1 bigha ( 1000 sq yd ). You need to check the size of minimum agricultural plot of land that is allowed to be sold, in some places the minimum size for farm house is 2 acres, but this is farm land and not a farmhouse. As far as I know the land is registered with the local
Patwari and people have paid the stamp duty. Noida Authority web site has the names of many of the developers in this region who have been blacklisted, some names are missing but I am sure all of them will have the same problems with authority. There is electricity supply but most people who have developed their farms have generators, for water you need to have a borewell. this place is very dusty and is not safe at night.
I will not advice you to buy here because
1. Ambiguity about legal status.
2. You are getting farm land not land for farm house. You can only build on 5% of the land and that to a temporary structure.
3. It takes a lot of money for land scapping and maintaince. Also factor the cost of generator and a regular employee to look after your farm. People have put up a portacabin like structure with one bedroom and the minimum cost of developing a 2 bigha plot is 15-20 lacs. I know of people who have spent more than 50'lacs on their farms.
4. Price is around 20 lacs a bigha, for this price you can easily book a decent flat on the E way which will be better both for end use as well as investment.
5. If you don't want a flat go for kisan quota plots that are starting at 45 K per sq m.
6. This farm land is very high risk and is not investment grade , this is for people who want a private garden for their drinking parties or functions or growing vegetables and do not mind paying a good price for this luxury.
I do not your circumstances but hope that you find this post of some use.
HPS is one of the oldest amongst quite a few who are selling farmland here. The land is agricultural and is being sold after being sub divided further, the smallest plot is 1 bigha ( 1000 sq yd ). You need to check the size of minimum agricultural plot of land that is allowed to be sold, in some places the minimum size for farm house is 2 acres, but this is farm land and not a farmhouse. As far as I know the land is registered with the local
Patwari and people have paid the stamp duty. Noida Authority web site has the names of many of the developers in this region who have been blacklisted, some names are missing but I am sure all of them will have the same problems with authority. There is electricity supply but most people who have developed their farms have generators, for water you need to have a borewell. this place is very dusty and is not safe at night.
I will not advice you to buy here because
1. Ambiguity about legal status.
2. You are getting farm land not land for farm house. You can only build on 5% of the land and that to a temporary structure.
3. It takes a lot of money for land scapping and maintaince. Also factor the cost of generator and a regular employee to look after your farm. People have put up a portacabin like structure with one bedroom and the minimum cost of developing a 2 bigha plot is 15-20 lacs. I know of people who have spent more than 50'lacs on their farms.
4. Price is around 20 lacs a bigha, for this price you can easily book a decent flat on the E way which will be better both for end use as well as investment.
5. If you don't want a flat go for kisan quota plots that are starting at 45 K per sq m.
6. This farm land is very high risk and is not investment grade , this is for people who want a private garden for their drinking parties or functions or growing vegetables and do not mind paying a good price for this luxury.
I do not your circumstances but hope that you find this post of some use.