Hi everyone,

I am new to the real estate world and i have recently booked a flat at sec 137 noida expressway , it is in supertech eco citi.project. my confusion is as i am new to this .. what is the normal procedure and how things work ...can any one please help me understand what are different stages in which payment should be made ..and imp documents which i need to ask builder to provide me.
I booked the flat through a 3rd party company (investors junction) . i have payed booking amt and gt the receipt for the same. now i have to pay 5% of the total balance. and then they will give me the contract.
Please tell me when and how can i get all the documents regarding the flats and what all things should be kept in mind before making a payment.
Read more
7 Replies
Sort by :Filter by :
  • you must be recd payment schedule from builder.Normally once you paid 10% total booking amount then you need to make builder buyer sale agreement.This is the only document legally valid and once you get this done then you can apply for the loan also. Apart from this some builder also issue allotment letter.Further payment need to be followed as per payment schedule based on you selected plan( clp or flexi).Hope all clear.
    CommentQuote
  • Hi dhanam,

Thank you for the prompt reply..

I understand what you've described and clears the webs in my mind..
    1 more thing i wanted to clarify .. since i have booked this flat through a 3rd party company (investors junction) so what role would builder play here. i mean i have not checked if the supertech eco citi is reputed builder and can there be a scope of cheating done to me on later stages.. i am quite worried because i am not sure of the procedures.. Please suggest on this aswell..
    thanks in advance . :)
    CommentQuote