<<Once again, this is a hypothetical case based on my little knowledge about the true blue NRI Businessmen. These people are not your IT onsite fella who share an apartment to increase his $$ savings. Neither those MNC guys, mainly IIM or reputed management school pass outs at their mid career, many are holding senior positions in many well known banks and reputed MNCs.
These are established businessmen in LON, DBX, HKG, SIN, KL, BKK, SYD, MEL. AKL etc. I left US and Canada as I have Zero knowledge of those places but I believe the picture is same there too. These people are not among the top 100 earners in their respective cities like Mittal, Swaraj Paul but they are among the top 10,000 earners in their respective cities. These people generally keep a very low profile and have a very closed network of fellow Indian NRIs. Oh, sorry, these are not your that neighborgood convenience store owner or restaurant owner.

The story equally applies to the big investors (mostly HNIs) in India too>>

This story has just three scenes.

The first scene is generally the office of a NRI businessman. He picks up his phone and call another fellow NRI businessman, who is his buddy for long time. In many a cases, it is like Guru-Shisya kind of relationship or just two old friends who started their humble journey together and seen many ups and downs together. This conversation is generally in their respective mother tounge, not in English.

Ki haal he Chadda? or Manubhai, kya cho? or Patil, kute gela tu? or Shukla, gadhe, kahan gayab ho gaya? or Dada, sanyas hoye gelen naki? or madrasi madrasi di
For next 10 minute they will just talk about everything else in their own language with many revisit to memory lanes and cursing their busy schedule that they were unable to meet in last 3 months!!

Then the caller will move to the main agenda with a very short and crisp details.