Hello Friends! I am a newbie here. I am interested in buying two flats in the same society and preferably on the same floor. Both flats are for end use, One for myself (with my wife and two kids), and one for my parents. I can wait 1.5yrs to 2 yrs for possession. Right now I am living in South Delhi in Alaknanda on rent, and I am buying against a property sold in my hometown. My budget is 2cr. My workplace is in Okhla right now. I will be able to to give a down payment immediately and the balance within 2-4 months. My prime concern is that the society should have a focus on 3 or 4 bed room flats only, and not too congested. It should have good amenities inside(clubhouse, gym etc.), and should be elderly people friendly. One important point is I have only white money, and no cash component, so I think flats on re-sale could be a problem.

I visited 3c's LB and LP, ATS One Hamlet, Purvanchal royal park, Jaypee, and I have shortlisted the following:

1. 2 1950 aqft flats in Purvanchal Royal Park
2. One 2000 sq feet and one 1636 sq feet in ATS One Hamlet.

I would like your opinions (pro's and con's) and comparisons on the same, and I am open to new suggestions as well. I am very confused but want to book ASAP maybe by this Sunday itself. This is the first time I am buying a property

Thanks

Raj
Read more
29 Replies
Sort by :Filter by :
  • you have shortlisted 2 of the best under construction projects in Noida!

Pros for Hamlet -
    - Better location and low density area though it does have Panache on the side
    - I would rate ATS an edge over Purvanchal in styling based on ATS Village Vs Silvercity. Their landscaping is far superior but Hamlet won't have much green area so that shouldnt matter much
    - Aspirational value

Cons -
    - 1636 type C flats get limited or no sunlight and winter months can be bad especially for senior citizens
    - As of current rates, they are lot more expensive than royal park (5500 DP for ATS vs 3900 or 4000 for royal park)