Dear friends,
I plan to buy a 3BHK flat in sector 50, Noida. How can I check the authencity of the documents the seller provides??
What's the best way to proceed to make sure the deal is clean? Two or three brokers I have spoken to have given me different versions, and quoted different circle rates. They also said I would have to register the parking spot and pay three lakhs for that. I'm confused!!!

I would appreciate any advice.
Regards
rajureporter
Read more
2 Replies
Sort by :Filter by :
  • Hi,
    Although I'm not an expert but here are a few things to lookout for:
    1. If it's a new property and has not been registered yet, you need to verify the original allotment letter from builder. You might also want to inspect land allotment certificates, environment clearances from builders end if possession hasn't been granted yet. I think Mahagun Maple is an example where environment clearance hasn't been granted yet. Please confirm this fact if you have an option there.

2. If the property has already been registered, please verify the relevant documents issued by Noida Authority to check the genuineness of the buyer.

3. If there is a loan against the property under question, insist on taking a look at the original documents kept with bank. A genuine seller would either pay off the loan before selling and obtain the documents or at least accompany you to bank for verification of documents.

4. As far as I know, updated circle rate in sector 50 is Rs. 45,000 per sqm., add 25% to this if there is swimming pool/gym/club house in the society, which translates to Rs. 56,250 per sqm. Please be aware that some older societies introduced pool etc. later on and wasn't present in the original master layout and never got registered in NA. The applicable rate in such societies should be 45,000.