Pune : Wakad Vs. Pimple Saudagar

Last updated: June 19 2017
36 | Posts
15507 | Views
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pune : Wakad Vs. Pimple Saudagar

I am new to Pune and want to buy flat either in Wakad or Pimple Saudagar. Currently I am living at Wakad.

When I go and discuss with Builder, Wakad builder says wakad will be emerging area and has potential and so is Pimple Saudagar.

Can anyone tell me future development for these two areas and potential for these two areas.

I hope this will be helpful for everyone who wants to buy property in these two areas.

Re : Pune : Wakad Vs. Pimple Saudagar

would request the guru to throw light on this topic as it will be useful for other

Comment

Wakad has more potential due to proximity to Hinjewadi & many mega projects of townships, IT parks, Malls coming in Wakad.

Comment

If you are already living in Wakad - are you planning to move or buy another investment property?
        From current views visible multiple times on this site - Wakad looks promising purely for hinjewadi advantage. if you wouldnt want to hedge your bets on hinjewadi alone- then alternatives like PS/ Baner stand better chances of popularity on the whole.

Comment

What I dont like about Wakad is

1. that it is currently too far away from all the good established schools. All the international schools close here dont teach the Indian syllabus atleast for the higher classes which I see as a big disadvantage.

2. that it is far away from everywhere else except Hinjewadi. But If it can carve a niche for itself like Baner due to the upcoming societies it will be like an exclusive location like how Baner is

In spite of the above disadvantages I still feel that wakad could be an emerging area. If there is another IT boom, it will be one of the most sort after locations if that location becomes self sustaining like how Baner has developed.