Budget has nothing for RE

Last updated: July 7 2009
14 | Posts
1583 | Views
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Budget has nothing for RE

Budget has nothing for RE which can stimulate any buying.

Does this mean very less buyers for RE from IT sector, the usual suspects/victims targeted by builders?

Re : Budget has nothing for RE

Interesting facts

Hi ,

I think the RE sector is over due for correction . Now that there is nothing in budget the prices need to come down .

I have been a resident of Pune but was in other parts of India for past few years .Have seen that RE sector in Pune has gone up like anything . Eg Flats which were avlbl 1800 psf in 2004 begining in areas like Ideal Colony and Mayur Colony now quote at 8000 psf .This is absurd, do not think the rates for RE in Pune have increased so much ever in last 50/100 years. An auto charges 500/- for coming from Aundh to Pimpri . Whereas a Mumbai Pune trip by Volvo wud cost Rs 275/- only .
    Sorry to say this but it is we who spoiled everyone and now why are we cursing the smart builders who have mushroomed in every nook and corner to take us for Joy ride.

Comment

comfort zone baner

has naybody booked in comfort zone baner recently.
      just want to know the rate/sq ft.

Originally posted by shekhar7
      It was widely speculated that,
      Budget will have some perks for Realty ..as well as for IT..
      but Mr. FM, has given a kick in back for both..
      does that mean, all hoopla related to price goin up in Realty will be over??

Comment

No mention of the increase in benefit from home loan from 1.5 to 2--2.5 lacs either.

Comment

Originally posted by skkoul View Post
          has naybody booked in comfort zone baner recently.
          just want to know the rate/sq ft.
          Nego rate here is INR 2600/sq ft. Builder & project is problematic. Best to avoid it.
          Last edited by realacres; July 6 2009, 04:59 PM.
          If you are happy, you are successful.

Comment