Interest Rates & loan amounts.

Last updated: November 12 2008
6 | Posts
1247 | Views
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Interest Rates & loan amounts.

What are the current interest rates offered by different banks?

Floating as well as Fixed.. ? from which bank.?

I am a newbie and just wanted to see how much does it take to invest in a house?

In mumbai it doesn't seem like you can get a 2b house less than 80 lacs at a decent place. frm goregaon or thane to south mumbai.

So if someone has to take a loan... what is the maximum percentage of loan he can take? 80% or 90%? with the downpayment being 10% or 20%

are there any calculators available online, where I can enter like cost of house or cost of sq ft and total sq ft of a house and it gives me a result what can be my minimum down payment and maximum loan %?

if someone can give me the values I can create an online calculator everyone can use.

Btw. i am not in India so I have no clue about the current rates.

Re : Interest Rates & loan amounts.

At these prices you are not investing. You are ********!

Dear Varun,

Can you tell me of a bank giving 1 Cr loan?

First of all, Rs 1 Crore as a price for a 2/3 BHK home in far away South Chennai SCARES ME!!!

Second, can anyone tell me of a bank which actually gives loans to people for a one crore flat? I believe they are now asking for 25% - 40% down payment. How many people out there now are willing to put up 40 lakhs down for a mere flat.