Which is the best city to invest in real estate in India to make some good money? I am trying to locate and list the areas in India which are good for investment and are coming up as attraction for Indian realtors. Any one with any point of view are welcome to post your preference. Its just perspective that matters :)
Read more
28 Replies
Sort by :Filter by :
  • Good Investment Destinations...

Hi Dewakar,

I am a Realtor based in Andheri (W), Mumbai.

I had recently visited Nagpur in reference to a inspection of a couple of Plots, and to my view, it would be one of the most advisable place to enter now as far as land acquisition is concerned.

MIHAN, which is the Cargo project coming up in the vicinity of the Airport along with SEZ's and IT and Hotels seems to be a very promising project and much awaited for booming India's Air Cargo requirement. Work is progressing very fast there.

I believe Chandrashekhar was in charge of the Municipal Corporation in Nagpur for a few years and hence the Infrastructure is clearly visible and better than what you can see in other Tier II & Tier III cities in Maharashtra.

Other good options are Nasik and Ghazibad.

Best regards,
    Dhiraj Mandal
    CommentQuote
  • welcome to the forum dheeraj

Nice to see u here dheeraj
    Look forward to more of ur contributions here
    Ram
    CommentQuote
  • Hi Dhiraj,

Very useful information.
    Even i am planning to invest in some residential property but can't decide which city to choose?

Can you please tell me that what are the existing rates in nagpur for a residential apartment?

what are the best areas in nagpur to invest for short term and what procedure should i follow?

how much appreciation do u see there in coming year?

Thanks in advance!
    CommentQuote
  • Hi Deewakar,
    We can understand its always a big question where to invest. There are just few basic things to take care of primarily.
    First ,is it a short term investment or...?