Property Brokers are feeling cheated

Last updated: May 22 2014
37 | Posts
4256 | Views
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Property Brokers are feeling cheated

Hi all. I am a broker. I have a good size brokerage company. We are dealing in Delhi NCR. I am in this business for last three years.
    I have started this topic to share the grievances of brokers. Brokers are investing in marketing & lead generation of Builder's projects & customers are booking directly through builder because builders are giving better discounts to customers.
    some of the recent examples are as below:
    - One of renowned developer pre launched its project at Dwarka Expressway, Gurgaon. the alotment was through draw. The developer set strict guidelines for brokers. Brokers started marketing of this project. Approx. 2500 applications were recieved against opened 250 units. After the draw developer alotted 250 units & is paying brokerage for 250 units only. The balance 2250 applicants are being contacted by developer directly for their other projects. One of the top brokerage firm did an expenditure of Rs. 25 lacs & submitted approx. 240 applications. In the draw 9 applicants got alotment. The total commission of the broker was 24-30 lacs. The broker was feeling cheated.

- One of the renowned developer prelaunched its project in Mid Noida. One of the broker unerwrote some units at a certain price. The broker could not sell because builder started selling its flats at a price lesser than that of underwriter. The broker was cheated by this greedy & dishonest builder.

- Most of the builders are selling property in a rate lesser than that offered to broker. In many of the projects we are selling, we do marketing, lead generation, customer site visit, & other expenses on staff & office but the customers book directly through the builder.

There are many such incidents. Many of broker companies has closed.